Zee Cine Awards 2014: Complete List of Winners

Zee Cine Awards Winners List 2014

The Lux Cozi Zee Cine Awards (ZCA) took on 8th February 2014 and the event was hosted by the Badshaah/King Khan of Bollywood Shahrukh Khan. The Zee Network who started the awards in the year 1998 awarded more than 30 types of awards. This year marked a new record in the Zee Cine Awards history as Shahrukh Khan’s Chennai Express was nominated for 15 awards which was the highest number of nominations for Zee Cine Awards till date. Farhan Akhtar’s Bhaag Milkha Bhaag was also nominated for 11 awards. Apart from these two movies, other movies that grabbed attention were Aashiqui 2, Yeh Jawaani hai Deewani and Kai Po Che.

Zee Cine Awards 2014 Complete List of Winners

Here is the Complete List of Winners of Zee Cine Awards 2014:

  1. Best Choreography Award was Won Remo D’Souza for the Song Badtameez Dil from Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani
  2. Best Editing Award was won by Arif Sheikh for the film D Day
  3. Best Cinematography Award was won By S Rai Varman for the film Goliyon ki Raslila Ram Leela
  4. Best Action was won by the duo of Sham Kushal and Conrad for the film Dhoom 3
  5. Best Production Design Award was won by Sumit Basu and Acropolis for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
  6. Best Sound Design was Won By Vishwadeep Chatarjee for Madras Cafe
  7. Best Background Score Award was won By Pritam for Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani
  8. Best Visual Effects Award was won by Red Chillies Entertainment for the film Krissh 3
  9. Best Story Award was won by Chetan Bhagat for the Film Kai Po Che
  10. Best Dialogue Award was won by Ayan Mukherjee for Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani
  11. Best Screenplay Award was won by PRasoon Joshi for Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
  12. Best Lyrics Award was won by Mithoon for Tum Hi Ho Song from the film Aashiqui 2
  13. Best Music Award was won by Mithoon, Jeet Ganguly and Ankit tiwari for the Film Aashiqui 2
  14. Best Female Playback singer award was bagged by Shreya Ghosal for the song Sun Raha Hai Na Tu from the film Aashiqui 2
  15. Best Male Playback Singer award was won by Arijit Singh for the song Tum hi Ho From the Film Aashiqui 2
  16. Divya Dutta and Swara Bhaskra tied for the award of Best Actress in Supporting role for the film Bhaag Milkha Bhaag and Ranjhana
  17. Best Male Actor in Supporting role award was won by Raj Kumar Rao for the film Kai Po Che
  18. Best Actor in Comic role Award was won by Varun Sharma for the film Fukrey
  19. Best Actor in Negative role award was won by Rishi Kapoor for the film D Day
  20. Best Female Debut Actor Award was won by Vaani Kapoor for Shudh Desi Romance
  21. Best Male Debut Actor Award was won by Dhanush for Ranjhana
  22. Best Debut Director award was won by Ritesh Batra for the Film The Lunchbox
  23. Song of the Year Award was won by the song Tum hi Ho from the film Aashiqui 2
  24. Best International Icon Male Award was won by Yo Yo Honey Singh
  25. Best International Icon Female Award was won by Priyanka Chopra
  26. Stree Samman Award was won by Farah Khan
  27. Best Marketed film of the Year Award was won by Chennai Express
  28. Umeed ka Naya Chehra Award was won by Vidyut Jamwal
  29. Best Director Award was won by Rakesh Omparkash Mehra for the film Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
  30. Best Actress award was won by Deepika Padukone
  31. Best Actor Award was won by Shahrukh Khan for the film Chennai Express